There are users who love retweet horrible. They retweet friends, news of their projects and announcements of what their employer writes (from loyalty). But I ask you to always remember that you should not see what you did not subscribe to. If you subscribe to Lifehacker on Twitter, you will never see retweets of extraneous accounts and links in the feed. If someone abuses it, then you can stop this stream of retweet consciousness in a regular way.

If a particular user is bothering you with his retweets, but you don’t want to unsubscribe from his account, go to the Following list, find the bore in it and click on the button with the little man:

Then choose Turn off Retweets. Everything, now you will see only what the user wrote. And his retweets will remain for someone else.